Executive Committee

Mission Statement

The Executive Committee consists of the President, the President-Elect (Treasurer), the immediate Past President and the secretary and up to four Member Representatives employed by Regular Members (component manufacturers) selected to serve by the Board of Directors or the Members. The Executive Committee has full power and authority, to the extent permitted by law, in the government, management and control of the Association and its affairs during the intervals between the Regular Meetings of the Board of Directors.

Executive Committee

  • Jeff Taake

    Jeff Taake

    VP Manufacturing & Commercial Sales, Regional Mgr, Mead Lumber Co. (Co)


  • Larry G Dix II

    Larry G Dix II

    Owner, Apex Truss

    President-Elect / Treasurer

  • BJ Louws

    BJ Louws

    President, Louws Truss, Inc. - Burlington


  • Gene Frogale

    Blue Ocean Development

    Past President

  • Greg Griggs

    Greg Griggs

    Senior Vice President Manufacturing, Builders FirstSource - Kennesaw

    At-Large Representative

  • Roger Helgeson

    Roger Helgeson

    President, The Truss Company (Co)

    At-Large Representative

  • Jess Lohse

    Jess Lohse

    Structural Building Components Association