Safety Committee

Mission Statement

The committee will promote knowledge sharing and expertise among SBCA members in matters specific to safety in component plants, offer direction to address in-plant safety issues, serve as a resource for updates to the SBCA Operation Safety program, and explore best practices for in-plant safety, and if necessary, create draft policy or recommendations for consideration by the Management Committee and the Board of Directors.

Join the Safety Committee


Luke Wiesen

Luke Wiesen

General Manager, Truss Craft - Nebraska


Mike Boswell

Production Manager, Plum Building Systems, LLC - Osceola

Jackie Crutcher

Division Manager, Wilson Lumber - Westmoreland

Anthony Duel

Quality Control & Safety Specialist, Builders FirstSource - Wadena

John Faske

Plant Manager, Hart Components - Houston

Jason Fetterley P.E

Forensic Engineer, Nederveld, Inc

Howard E Gauger

Howard E Gauger

Vice President of Component Design R & D Thiel/CCA-IL, Carpenter Contractors of America - Belvidere

Robert Harrison

Safety Coordinator, True House Inc. - Jacksonville, Alta Drive

Eric James

President, Hart Components - New Braunfels

Richard Langton

Regional Vice President, Bowermaster & Associates

John Moore

Regional Safety and Lean Coordinator, Franklin Building Supply - Jerome, 602 W Main

Chad Pagels

Regional Continuous Improvement Manager, Zeeland Truss and Components - Grand Rapids

Richard P Parrino

General Manager, Plum Building Systems, LLC - Waukee

Brian Reid

Shop Supervisor, Wood Tech, Inc.

Wendall Whitaker

Production Manager, Big C Lumber Structural Building Components

Javan L Yoder

Javan L Yoder

Exec. VP, Stark Truss Company, Inc. - Canton 1

Molly Butz

Molly Butz

Managing Director, Structural Building Components Association