IT Committee

Mission Statement

The IT Committee will promote the sharing of knowledge and expertise among component manufacturing (CM) industry IT professionals, as well as to monitor, advise, and offer direction concerning computer-related infrastructure issues affecting CMs. The committee’s goal is to explore critical information and technology best practices and trends, and if necessary, create draft policy or provide recommendations for consideration by the appropriate committee or Board of Directors.

Many industries have data standards to help ensure the interoperability of the machinery and software involved in building, designing, and shipping their products. Following BCMC 2017, SBCA’s IT Committee began working on a component industry data standard and unified file format.

Join the IT Committee


Greg Dahlstrom

Greg Dahlstrom

Senior Manager of Manufacturing Technology, Villaume Industries


Kevin Witt

IT Manager, True House Inc. - Watkinsville


Scott Albritton

VP of Operations, Rogers Manufacturing Corporation - West Monroe

William Babich P.E.

Chief Engineer USA, TrusSteel - Orlando, Lake Orange Dr

Thomas J Christensen

SBCA TTT Level 2

Design Manager, PDJ Components, Inc.

John Croll

Customer Support, Alpine, an ITW Company - Glenview

Duncan Frost

Marketing, Alpine, an ITW Company - Fort Lauderdale

Chris Gould

Director of Software Development, Eagle Metal - Dallas

Jason Hikel

Jason Hikel

Director of IT, Shelter Systems Limited

John Holland

John Holland

Clearspan Components, Inc. (Co)

Chip Hoye

Builders FirstSource - Dallas

BJ Jones

Design Manager, Wilson Lumber - Madison

Chad Lyon

Director of IT, Lumber Specialties - Dyersville

Joseph Maez

Solutions Architect, MiTek USA, Inc. - Tolleson

Scott McDonald

Product Manager, SL-Laser Systems LLC

Travis McOsker

Special Projects Manager, Hart Components - San Antonio, Pitluk Ave

Scott Reichensperger

VP Global Residential Technology, MiTek USA, Inc. - Chesterfield

John Robertson

System Administrator, Innovative Construction Group (Co)

Bryan Sylvester

Vice President of Information Technology, Builders FirstSource - Perris

Rick Tilelli

Software Development Director, Alpine, an ITW Company - Fort Lauderdale

Bill Weber

Truss Tech Manager, Cascade Mfg Co - Cascade

Travis J White

Director of Manufacturing, A-1 Industries of Florida, Inc.

Molly Butz

Molly Butz

Managing Director, Structural Building Components Association (Co)