SBCA Board & Committees

Jeff Taake | SBCA President

In late September 2023, Jeff Taake began his term as SBCA President. Jeff is currently VP of Manufacturing & Commercial Sales, Regional Manager of Mead Lumber Company in Omaha Nebraska. 

Roles and Responsibilities of SBCA Committees:
  • Bring ideas and focus to the goals and objectives the committee should accomplish for the year.
  • Help develop and prioritize the tasks to be accomplished.
  • From these priorities help define an implementation strategy.
  • From this strategy help define the SBCA budget for the year.
  • Assist and mentor staff in making progress on the committee strategy.

Board Nomination FormJoin a Committee

Prospective Board Member Questionnaire

Board of Directors

  • Jeff Taake

    Jeff Taake

    VP Manufacturing & Commercial Sales, Regional Mgr, Mead Lumber Co. (Co)

    President thru BCMC 2025

  • Larry G Dix II

    Larry G Dix II

    Owner, Apex Truss

    President-Elect/Treasurer thru BCMC 2025

  • BJ Louws

    BJ Louws

    President, Louws Truss, Inc. - Burlington

    Secretary thru BCMC 2025

  • Gene Frogale

    Blue Ocean Development

    Past President - Immediate thru BCMC 2025

  • Kent J Pagel

    Kent J Pagel

    President, Pagel, Davis & Hill, P.C.

    Legal Counsel

  • Greg Griggs

    Greg Griggs

    Senior Vice President Manufacturing, Builders FirstSource - Kennesaw

    Executive Committee Rep thru BCMC 2025

  • Roger Helgeson

    Roger Helgeson

    President, The Truss Company (Co)

    Executive Committee Rep thru May 2027

  • Mike Callahan

    Director , Kyocera-SENCO Industrial Tools (Co)

    Associate Representative thru May 2025

  • Joseph A Halteman

    Joseph A Halteman

    President, Wood Tech Systems - Fishers

    Associate Representative thru Sept 2024

  • Rachel Hoops

    Rachel Hoops

    Components & B2B Sales Manager, LMC - Lumbermens Merchandising Corp. - Wayne

    Associate Representative thru Jan 2025

  • Tom Valvo

    Tom Valvo

    President, Global Residential, MiTek USA, Inc. - Chesterfield

    Associate Representative thru BCMC 2024

  • Christopher Tatge

    Christopher Tatge

    Co-Owner, Dynamic Construction

    NFC Representative thru Dec 2024

  • Jason Hikel

    Jason Hikel

    Director of IT, Shelter Systems Limited (Co)

    At-Large Representative thru BCMC 2024

  • Ken Kucera

    Ken Kucera

    VP Installed Sales & Manufacturing, 84 Lumber Company (Co)

    At-Large Representative thru BCMC 2024

  • Tom Kurowski

    Tom Kurowski

    National Director of Manufacturing, US LBM - Buffalo Grove

    At-Large Representative thru BCMC 2025

  • Cheryl Lewis

    COO, Truss & Components Divisions, Truckee Tahoe Lumber Company

    At-Large Representative thru Jan 2025

  • Shawn Overholtzer

    Shawn Overholtzer

    SVP Components West Division, Builders FirstSource (Co)

    At-Large Representative thru BCMC 2024

  • Richard P Parrino

    General Manager, Plum Building Systems, LLC - Waukee

    At-Large Representative thru BCMC 2025

  • Greg Dahlstrom

    Greg Dahlstrom

    Senior Manager of Manufacturing Technology, ABC Truss - Eagan

    Chapter Representative thru May 2026

  • Howard E Gauger

    Howard E Gauger

    Vice President of Component Design R & D Thiel/CCA-IL, Carpenter Contractors of America - Belvidere

    Chapter Representative thru BCMC 2024

  • Josh Hendrickson

    Josh Hendrickson

    President, Wilson Lumber - Madison

    Chapter Representative thru May 2025

  • Joseph D Hikel

    Joseph D Hikel

    President/CEO, Shelter Systems Limited (Co)

    Chapter Representative thru BCMC 2025

  • Paul G Johnson P.E.

    Director of Technical Services, UFP San Antonio, LLC

    Chapter Representative thru July 2025

  • David J Mitchell

    General Manager, Engineered Building Design, L.C.

    Chapter Representative thru BCMC 2025

  • Justin Richardson

    Justin Richardson

    President of Richardson Industries, Richco Structures

    Chapter Representative thru May 2025

  • Steve Strom

    Steve Strom

    V.P. Oregon Operations, The Truss Company - Eugene

    Chapter Representative thru May 2025

  • Scott Ward

    Scott Ward

    Owner, Southern Components, Inc.

    Chapter Representative thru BCMC 2025

  • Javan L Yoder

    Javan L Yoder

    Exec. VP, Stark Truss Company, Inc. - Canton 1

    Chapter Representative thru BCMC 2025

  • Jerry Vulgaris

    Jerry Vulgaris

    A-1 Industries of Florida, Inc.

    Component Manufacturer Rep thru May 2027

  • Jess Lohse

    Jess Lohse

    Structural Building Components Association